exercise often! + protein

short post about my exercise habits of recently: finished the Blogilates Beginner’s 2.0 Calendar recently. It’s amazing…nothing has kicked my ass like this since going to sports practice every day in college and high school, and even then not every day was conditioning moves like these are. if you think pilates is lame and easy, you clearly haven’t tried it, because it kicks my ass as well as the asses of my big male roommate and my super athletic boyfriend who can run 5 miles like it’s nothing even when he hasn’t gone on a run for weeks.

speaking of my boyfriend:

IMG_5896

do u think hes a #morningperson

there he is, drinking a soy-based protein shake for breakfast this morning. yay breakfast in bed! i’m trying out soy as i’ve tried whey before but the soy was cheaper and i have dairy probz anyway.

candice’s best morning shake recipe (1 serving):

1 scoop soy protein powder

1 cup unsweetened almond milk (~30 cal/cup)

handful of blueberries and half of banana

Liquify in a blender for like 15 seconds and you’re good to go~

 

also proof positive of my progress (yay alliteration)

IMG_5895

taken yesterday, so today was the rest day

I was planning on getting myself a reward after successfully finishing the beginner’s 2.0 calendar…but I can’t decide what to get? The Fitbit Aria scale? New workout gear? SQUISHIES???

any ideas? what are your guys’ workout goals?

 

 

Leave a Reply

